January Reading Log

Posted: February 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

In the month of January I have read two books. Deadline by Chris Crutcher was the first book I read this month. I read 210 of 336 pages of this book. I also read Billie Standish was Here by Nancy Crocker. So far I have only read 25 pages of this this book.

Deadline is a book about a young man named Ben Wolf who is told that he only has one ear to live. He then tries to pack the rest of his life into his senior year of high school. Ben is not going to take the treatment from the doctor.. He’s also not going to tell anyone about his rare blood disease. Not even his parents.

Ben was an outstanding cross country runner. But he quit for football so he could try something new. Everyone knows that Ben could get into a college for running but since he’s going to die, he doesn’t care.

If I was Ben, I would probably do the same thing as him. I would keep everything a secret between me and my doctor. I wouldn’t want anyone to know about me dying early.

Leave a Reply

